PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money
Konanso 湖南荘
Lake Kawaguchiko, Yamanashi · Private-bath facts checked on the official website: konansou.com ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026
Does Konanso have a private onsen?
Yes. Konanso in Lake Kawaguchiko sells room types with a private open-air bath, so choose one of those rooms when you book. It also has 3 private (kashikiri) baths. It does not state a tattoo policy. Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official website on 17 October 2026.
Last verified · How we verify · Open data
What private baths does Konanso have?
| In-room open-air bath | Yes, in some or all room types source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Private (kashikiri) baths | Yes, 3 baths source ↗ |
| Private bath fee | Not confirmed |
| How to use the private bath | Not confirmed |
| Spring water | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: private baths | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: shared baths | Not confirmed |
| Children | Not confirmed |
| In-room dining | In-room dining offered on some plans source ↗ |
| Day-use private bath | Not confirmed |
| Mt Fuji view | Confirmed: Fuji view from rooms or baths View from: rooms. 河口湖や富士山を窓から眺められるロケーションofficial website, checked 2026-10-17 |
Compare prices
PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link
Konanso on Rakuten Travel

- From ¥30,800 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
- Guest rating 4.71 out of 5 from 1,826 reviews on Rakuten Travel
See plans and prices on Rakuten Travel Read reviews
Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.
Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.
About Konanso
You'll find Konanso (湖南荘) in Lake Kawaguchiko, about 0.6 km in a straight line from Kawaguchiko Station. Here is what the property's own website tells you about bathing in private, translated and checked, with a link to each source.
The official site advertises rooms with a private open-air bath. Treat these as specific room types rather than the standard room, and choose that plan when you compare prices. There are 3 private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. The website doesn't explain how slots work, so ask at check-in.
The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking. Its official website also confirms Mt Fuji views; seeing the mountain still depends on the weather and on which side of the building your room faces. Some plans include dinner served in your room.
Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as the water source and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official website on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.
The Lake Kawaguchiko area

Day trips around Lake Kawaguchiko
Planning a day out? Browse Lake Kawaguchiko tours and passes on Klook.