PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money
Oike Hotel 大池ホテル
Lake Kawaguchiko, Yamanashi · Private-bath facts checked on the official website: ooike-hotel.co.jp ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026
Does Oike Hotel have a private onsen?
Yes. Oike Hotel in Lake Kawaguchiko sells room types with a private open-air bath, so choose one of those rooms when you book. It also has 2 private (kashikiri) baths. It does not state a tattoo policy. Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official website on 17 October 2026.
Last verified · How we verify · Open data
What private baths does Oike Hotel have?
| In-room open-air bath | Yes, in some or all room types source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Private (kashikiri) baths | Yes, 2 baths source ↗ |
| Private bath fee | Not confirmed |
| How to use the private bath | Not confirmed |
| Spring water | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: private baths | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: shared baths | Not confirmed |
| Children | Children accepted source ↗ |
| In-room dining | Not confirmed |
| Day-use private bath | Not confirmed |
| Mt Fuji view | Not confirmed We found no statement on the official website that rooms or baths face Mt Fuji. That does not mean there is no view; ask the property. |
Compare prices
PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link
Oike Hotel on Rakuten Travel

- From ¥13,000 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
- Guest rating 4.35 out of 5 from 5,594 reviews on Rakuten Travel
See plans and prices on Rakuten Travel Read reviews
Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.
Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.
About Oike Hotel
Oike Hotel (大池ホテル) is a hotel in Lake Kawaguchiko, about 1.2 km in a straight line from Kawaguchiko Station. This page sums up what its official website says about private bathing, so you can see at a glance whether it suits a couple, a family or a guest with tattoos.
Rooms with their own open-air bath are offered, but the website doesn't say every room has one, so pick the room type carefully when you book. There are 2 private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. The website doesn't explain how slots work, so ask at check-in.
The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking. Children are accepted; the site mentions child rates or bedding options.
Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as the water source and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official website on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.
The Lake Kawaguchiko area

Day trips around Lake Kawaguchiko
Planning a day out? Browse Lake Kawaguchiko tours and passes on Klook.