PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money
Goyokan 五葉館
Shuzenji, Shizuoka · Private-bath facts checked on the official website: goyokan.co.jp ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026
Does Goyokan have a private onsen?
Yes. Goyokan in Shuzenji has private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. It does not state a tattoo policy. The spring water is described as free-flowing (kakenagashi). Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official website on 17 October 2026.
Last verified · How we verify · Open data
What private baths does Goyokan have?
| In-room open-air bath | Not confirmed |
|---|---|
| Private (kashikiri) baths | Yes source ↗ |
| Private bath fee | Not confirmed |
| How to use the private bath | Not confirmed |
| Spring water | Free-flowing spring water (kakenagashi) mentioned source ↗ |
| Tattoos: private baths | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: shared baths | Not confirmed |
| Children | Not confirmed |
| In-room dining | Not confirmed |
| Day-use private bath | Not confirmed |
| Mt Fuji view | Not confirmed We found no statement on the official website that rooms or baths face Mt Fuji. That does not mean there is no view; ask the property. |
Compare prices
PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link
Goyokan on Rakuten Travel

- From ¥20,350 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
- Guest rating 4.57 out of 5 from 125 reviews on Rakuten Travel
See plans and prices on Rakuten Travel Read reviews
Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.
Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.
About Goyokan
You'll find Goyokan (五葉館) in Shuzenji, about 2.1 km in a straight line from Shuzenji Station. Here is what the property's own website tells you about bathing in private, translated and checked, with a link to each source.
There are private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. The website doesn't explain how slots work, so ask at check-in. We found no mention of rooms with their own open-air bath, so the private bath is the way to bathe alone here.
The property describes its water as free-flowing (源泉かけ流し), fed from the source rather than recirculated. The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking.
Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as in-room baths and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official website on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.
The Shuzenji area

Day-use private baths nearby
- Sora Togetuso Kinryu (宙SORA渡月荘金龍, 0.5 km)
Day trips around Shuzenji
Planning a day out? Browse Shuzenji tours and passes on Klook.