PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money
Shu-kaen Yunohanazen 秀花園 湯の花膳
Atami, Shizuoka · Private-bath facts checked on the official website: syukaen.com ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026
Does Shu-kaen Yunohanazen have a private onsen?
Yes. Shu-kaen Yunohanazen in Atami sells room types with a private open-air bath, so choose one of those rooms when you book. It does not state a tattoo policy. Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official website on 17 October 2026.
Last verified · How we verify · Open data
What private baths does Shu-kaen Yunohanazen have?
| In-room open-air bath | Yes, in some or all room types source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Private (kashikiri) baths | Not confirmed |
| Private bath fee | Not confirmed |
| How to use the private bath | Not confirmed |
| Spring water | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: private baths | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: shared baths | Not confirmed |
| Children | Children accepted source ↗ |
| In-room dining | In-room dining offered on some plans source ↗ |
| Day-use private bath | Not confirmed |
| Mt Fuji view | Not confirmed We found no statement on the official website that rooms or baths face Mt Fuji. That does not mean there is no view; ask the property. |
Compare prices
PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link
Shu-kaen Yunohanazen on Rakuten Travel

- From ¥8,000 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
- Guest rating 4.61 out of 5 from 1,470 reviews on Rakuten Travel
See plans and prices on Rakuten Travel Read reviews
Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.
Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.
About Shu-kaen Yunohanazen
You'll find Shu-kaen Yunohanazen (秀花園 湯の花膳) in Atami, about 1.5 km in a straight line from Kinomiya Station. Here is what the property's own website tells you about bathing in private, translated and checked, with a link to each source.
Rooms with their own open-air bath are offered, but the website doesn't say every room has one, so pick the room type carefully when you book. We couldn't find any mention of a separate private (kashikiri) bath on the official site.
The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking. Some plans include dinner served in your room. Children are accepted; the site mentions child rates or bedding options.
Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as private baths, the water source and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official website on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.
The Atami area

Day-use private baths nearby
- Odakyu Hotel Hatsuhana (はつはな, 14.8 km)
Day trips around Atami
Planning a day out? Browse Atami tours and passes on Klook.