PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money

Kawaguchiya Honkan 川口屋本館

Kinosaki, Hyogo · Private-bath facts checked on the official onsen-town cooperative listing: resv.kinosaki-spa.gr.jp/kawaguchiyahonkan ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026

Does Kawaguchiya Honkan have a private onsen?

Yes. Kawaguchiya Honkan in Kinosaki has private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. The website lists a fee of ¥2200. It does not state a tattoo policy. Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official onsen-town listing on 17 October 2026.

Last verified · How we verify · Open data

Private baths: YesPrivate bath fee: 2200

What private baths does Kawaguchiya Honkan have?

In-room open-air bathNot confirmed
Private (kashikiri) bathsYes source ↗
Private bath feePaid (¥2200) source ↗
How to use the private bathNot confirmed
Spring waterNot confirmed
Tattoos: private bathsNot confirmed
Tattoos: shared bathsNot confirmed
ChildrenNot confirmed
In-room diningNot confirmed
Day-use private bathNot confirmed

Compare prices

Check AgodaCheck Trip.comCheck Booking.com

PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link

Kawaguchiya Honkan on Rakuten Travel

Kawaguchiya Honkan: photo from Rakuten Travel
  • From ¥8,250 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
  • Guest rating 4.52 out of 5 from 287 reviews on Rakuten Travel

Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.

Supported by Rakuten Developers

Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.

About Kawaguchiya Honkan

Kawaguchiya Honkan, written 川口屋本館 in Japanese, is a ryokan in Kinosaki, about 0.3 km in a straight line from Kinosaki-Onsen Station. Below we've pulled together what its own website says about private bathing: in-room baths, private family baths, the water and the tattoo rules.

There are private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use, and the website lists a charge (¥2200). The website doesn't explain how slots work, so ask at check-in. We found no mention of rooms with their own open-air bath, so the private bath is the way to bathe alone here.

The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking.

Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as in-room baths, the water source and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official listing on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.

The Kinosaki area

The willow-lined canal in Kinosaki Onsen (photo of the Kinosaki area, not of this property)
The willow-lined canal in Kinosaki Onsen (photo of the Kinosaki area, not of this property). Photo: 663highland, CC BY 2.5, via Wikimedia Commons.

Day trips around Kinosaki

Planning a day out? Browse Kinosaki tours and passes on Klook.

Other private-onsen stays nearby

Shinkameya

新かめや · 0.0 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Yanagi So

やなぎ荘 · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Okesho

おけ庄 · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Oogiya

扇屋 · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bathFree-flowing spring water

← All ryokan with private onsen in Kinosaki