PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money
Dai-ichi Takimotokan 第一滝本館
Noboribetsu, Hokkaido · Private-bath facts checked on the official website: takimotokan.co.jp/ja ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026
Does Dai-ichi Takimotokan have a private onsen?
Yes. Dai-ichi Takimotokan in Noboribetsu sells room types with a private open-air bath, so choose one of those rooms when you book. It does not state a tattoo policy. The spring water is described as free-flowing (kakenagashi). Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official website on 17 October 2026.
Last verified · How we verify · Open data
What private baths does Dai-ichi Takimotokan have?
| In-room open-air bath | Yes, in some or all room types source ↗ |
|---|---|
| Private (kashikiri) baths | Not confirmed |
| Private bath fee | Not confirmed |
| How to use the private bath | Not confirmed |
| Spring water | Free-flowing spring water (kakenagashi) mentioned source ↗ |
| Tattoos: private baths | Not confirmed |
| Tattoos: shared baths | Not confirmed |
| Children | Not confirmed |
| In-room dining | In-room dining offered on some plans source ↗ |
| Day-use private bath | Not confirmed |
Compare prices
PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link
Dai-ichi Takimotokan on Rakuten Travel

- From ¥13,200 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
- Guest rating 4.57 out of 5 from 4,085 reviews on Rakuten Travel
See plans and prices on Rakuten Travel Read reviews
Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.
Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.
About Dai-ichi Takimotokan
Dai-ichi Takimotokan, written 第一滝本館 in Japanese, is a ryokan in Noboribetsu, about 5.6 km in a straight line from Noboribetsu Station. Below we've pulled together what its own website says about private bathing: in-room baths, private family baths, the water and the tattoo rules.
Rooms with their own open-air bath are offered, but the website doesn't say every room has one, so pick the room type carefully when you book. We couldn't find any mention of a separate private (kashikiri) bath on the official site.
The property describes its water as free-flowing (源泉かけ流し), fed from the source rather than recirculated. The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking. Some plans include dinner served in your room.
Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as private baths and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official website on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.
The Noboribetsu area

Day trips around Noboribetsu
Planning a day out? Browse Noboribetsu tours and passes on Klook.