PR This page contains affiliate links, including Rakuten Travel. How we earn money

Akaishiya 赤石屋

Kinosaki, Hyogo · Private-bath facts checked on the official onsen-town cooperative listing: resv.kinosaki-spa.gr.jp/akaishiya ↗ · last verified 17 October 2026

Does Akaishiya have a private onsen?

Yes. Akaishiya in Kinosaki has 2 private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use. The website lists a fee of ¥5500. It does not state a tattoo policy. Anything a website does not state is marked not confirmed. Checked on its official onsen-town listing on 17 October 2026.

Last verified · How we verify · Open data

Private baths: 2 bathsPrivate bath fee: 5500

What private baths does Akaishiya have?

In-room open-air bathNot confirmed
Private (kashikiri) bathsYes, 2 baths source ↗
Private bath feePaid (¥5500) source ↗
How to use the private bathNot confirmed
Spring waterNot confirmed
Tattoos: private bathsNot confirmed
Tattoos: shared bathsNot confirmed
ChildrenNot confirmed
In-room diningNot confirmed
Day-use private bathNot confirmed

Compare prices

Check AgodaCheck Trip.comCheck Booking.com

PR Rakuten Travel affiliate link

Akaishiya on Rakuten Travel

Akaishiya: photo from Rakuten Travel
  • From ¥15,400 per room per night: Rakuten's lowest-rate estimate for its cheapest plan (which may be for one guest without meals), including tax and service charge (as of )
  • Guest rating 4.83 out of 5 from 65 reviews on Rakuten Travel

Prices change daily, and rooms with their own bath usually cost more than the lowest rate. Rakuten Travel is a Japanese-language site.

Supported by Rakuten Developers

Compare-price links go to Agoda, Trip.com, Booking.com and Rakuten Travel. We may earn a commission if you book, at no extra cost to you; it never affects which facts we show. Details.

About Akaishiya

You'll find Akaishiya (赤石屋) in Kinosaki, about 0.4 km in a straight line from Kinosaki-Onsen Station. Here is what the property's own website tells you about bathing in private, translated and checked, with a link to each source.

There are 2 private (kashikiri) baths that one group at a time can lock and use, and the website lists a charge (¥5500). The website doesn't explain how slots work, so ask at check-in. We found no mention of rooms with their own open-air bath, so the private bath is the way to bathe alone here.

The website doesn't state a tattoo policy. If that matters to you, email the property before booking.

Anything marked 'not confirmed' below, such as in-room baths, the water source and tattoo rules for private baths, wasn't stated on the pages we checked. That doesn't mean the answer is no, only that we haven't assumed one. We checked the official listing on 17 October 2026. Rules and fees change, so confirm with the property, and use the buttons above to compare the same room across booking sites, including taxes and cancellation terms.

The Kinosaki area

The willow-lined canal in Kinosaki Onsen (photo of the Kinosaki area, not of this property)
The willow-lined canal in Kinosaki Onsen (photo of the Kinosaki area, not of this property). Photo: 663highland, CC BY 2.5, via Wikimedia Commons.

Day trips around Kinosaki

Planning a day out? Browse Kinosaki tours and passes on Klook.

Other private-onsen stays nearby

Tsubakino

旅館 つばき乃 · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Sasakura

湯宿 ささくら · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Ichidaya

いちだや · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

Kanian

かに庵 · 0.1 km
Private (kashikiri) bath

← All ryokan with private onsen in Kinosaki